Lord Norman R. Foster Scholarship Fund, Yale School of Architecture

The 'Lord Norman R. Foster Scholarship Fund' was established in 2009 by the Hearst Corporation in honour of Lord Norman Foster, with the aim to encourage one or more students who might otherwise not be able to attend the Yale School of Architecture.

Since 2010, the following scholarships have been provided:

2010 | Nicholas Andrew Gilliland, Inaugural Recipient – University of Kansas, Kansas, United States

2011 | Francisco Jesus Waltersdorfer – Florida International University, Florida, United States

2012 | Shuo Zhai – Stanford University, California, United States

2013 | Xristina Argyros – Princeton University, New Jersey, United States

2014 | Kathleen Bridget Stranix – University of Virginia, Virginia, United States

2015 | Amir A. Karimpour – Pratt Institute, New York, United States

2016 | Charles Anderson Kane II – Clemson University, South Carolina, United States

2017 – 2019 | Menglan Li – University of New South Wales, New South Wales, Australia

2019 – 2022 | Elizabeth Adare Brown (3-year award) – Washington University, Washington, United States

2022 – 2024 | Frank S. DeBlasio (2-year award) – New Jersey Institute of Technology, New Jersey, United States